5 Networking

The federal government can only implement the measures of the master plan together with other participants from the charging infrastructure “ecosystem”. This includes federal states, municipalities, the automotive industry, the energy sector, charging point operators, users and many other stakeholders.

In our role as National Centre for Charging Infrastructure, we are the hub for charging infrastructure in Germany – and beyond. We network the various interest groups, not least through our advisory board, use a variety of communication formats for the transfer of knowledge, provide impetus and drive relevant topics substantively forward.

The Advisory Board

The National Centre for Charging Infrastructure Advisory Board advises the Centre on strategic and conceptual issues as well as on the implementation and ongoing evaluation of the Charging Infrastructure Master Plan. It provides a platform for exchange and discussion with the stakeholders of the National Centre for Charging Infrastructure. It serves as a venue for balancing interests and building consensus.

The Advisory Board is composed of high-ranking representatives of the relevant stakeholders in the context of the development of a nationwide charging infrastructure, in particular end customers/users, the automotive and electrical industries, the energy sector, the federal government, the federal states, municipalities, science and environmental associations.

The members of the National Centre for Charging Infrastructure advisory board are:

1. Dr. Klaus Bonhoff (Vorsitz) / BMDV / Director General for Policy Issues
2. Stefan Gerwens / ADAC e.V / Head of Transport
3. Christian Hochfeld / Agora Verkehrswende / Director
4. Dr. Jan Strobel / BDEW / Head of Mobility Department
5. Alexander Schleicher / BMW AG / Corporate Strategy Officer
6. Bernhard Kluttig / BMWK / Head of Industrial Policy Department
7. Dr. Volker Oschmann / BMWK / Head of Energy Department
8. Prof. Dr. Stefan Bratzel / CAM/ Director
9. Dr. Hartmut Baur / Daimler AG / Head of External Affairs / Automotive Regulatory Strategy & Product Conformity (EA/R)
10. Dr. Markus Brohm / DLT / Transport Advisor
11. Jan Strehmann / DStGB / Head of Mobility
12. Thomas Kiel d´Aragon / Dt. Städtetag / Transport Advisor
13. Claus Fest / EnBW AG / Head of Energy Management & Procurement
14. Adrian Willig / en2x – Wirtschaftsverband Fuels und Energie e.V./ Director
15. Mathias Wiecher/ E.ON SE / Vice President eMobility
16. Werner Harms / EWE AG / Senior Manager TP
17. Laura Woryna / FNN im VDE / Manager E-Mobility
18. Lars Reimann / Handelsverband Deutschland – HDE e.V. / Head of Department Energy/Climate Policy
19. Volker Lazzaro / MENNEKES Elektrotechnik GmbH & Co. KG / Managing Director
20. Dr. Andreas Kammel / TRATON GROUP / Strategy & Business Opportunities
21. Dr. Rolf Apel / Siemens AG / Energy Management Division
22. Daniel Kunkel / ubitricity / Managing Director
23. Dr. Marcus Bollig / Verband der Automobilindustrie e.V. (VDA) / Managing Director
24. Oliver Helfrich / Verband der Internationalen Kraftfahrzeughersteller e.V. (VDIK) / Head of Department Technology/Aftersales/Environment
25. Alexander Pehling / Verband kommunaler Unternehmen e.V. (VKU) / Technical Director (VKU) / Head of E-Mobility Division
26. Elke Temme / Volkswagen AG / Head of Charging & Energy Division
27. Marion Jungbluth / Verbraucherzentrale Bundesverband e.V. (vzbv) / Head of Mobility/Travel
28. Wolfgang Saam / ZIA Zentraler Immobilien Ausschuss e.V. / Abteilungsleiter Klimaschutz-, Energiepolitik und Nachhaltigkeit
29. Hans-Martin Fischer / ZVEI – Zentralverband Elektrotechnik- und Elektronikindustrie e.V. / Electric Mobility Advisor

Federal, State, Municipal Network

Charging infrastructure in the regions – find the relevant organisation with just one click.

National associations of local authorities

Federal, State, Municipal Network

The National Centre for Charging Infrastructure brings together important regional and supra-regional players in the Federal, State and Municipal Network (Netzwerk Bund-Länder-Kommunen). It provides a platform for exchange for the state ministries and agencies, as well as the municipal associations that deal with the topic of charging infrastructure. Only by working together can the federal government, the federal states and the municipalities accelerate, for example, the adaptation of the legal framework with regard to a nationwide, demand-oriented and reliable development of charging infrastructure.

The federal government’s Charging Infrastructure Master Plan II was approved by the federal cabinet on 19 October 2022. The municipalities have a leading role here: They are to be empowered more as key players for the success of the charging infrastructure expansion. With the Master Plan II, the municipalities receive a comprehensive support package for the planning, implementation and financing of charging infrastructure.

This support package includes:

  • The development of targeted support measures for more densely populated neighbourhoods, among others (Measure 16)
  • An expanded version of StandortTOOL, the central planning tool for the expansion of charging infrastructure for cars and trucks, with dedicated access and local demand forecasts for each municipality (Measure 7)
  • Regional charging infrastructure managers to support local public authorities (Measure 25)
  • Digital advisory and training tools for municipal staff (Measures 26 and 27)
  • Guidelines and templates to optimise planning, approval and tendering processes and for the development of local master plans to coordinate local deployment activities (Measures 24, 28 and 29)
  • A standardisation of signage for electric vehicles (Measure 49)
  • A request to the federal states to examine an adjustment of the model building code so that, in addition to the charging infrastructure, the construction of the necessary ancillary facilities is also exempted from procedural requirements (Measure 50)
  • A best practice guide for the use of charging infrastructure in commercial car parks outside opening hours, e.g., at supermarkets (Measure 52)

Training of Municipal Electric Mobility Managers for Charging Infrastructure

The National Centre for Charging Infrastructure operates and develops a networking, training and knowledge offer that enables employees in municipalities to serve as local electric mobility managers for charging infrastructure.

Already today, there are various actors in the federal states and municipalities who act in two roles in the field of charging infrastructure:

  • As “multipliers”: These are generally employees of state ministries or state agencies that provide support and advisory services for municipalities at the state level.
  • As “local coordinators”: These are employees of municipal institutions (e.g. administration, municipal companies or special-purpose associations) who promote the expansion of charging infrastructure on site.

The spectrum of tasks performed by the electric mobility managers for charging infrastructure ranges from supporting local representatives by providing knowledge about funding opportunities, technology, approval procedures and site notifications inFlächenTOOL, to stakeholder management at the local level and initiating new projects. 

More information on the training programme will follow.

Electric mobility regulation map

The electric mobility regulation map provides a brief and concise overview of the most important contents and contexts.

Downloads

Position paper: Easy charging

  • The charging experience as a user journey at public charging stations for electric vehicles now and in 2025

    The LadeLernTOOL digital learning platform is primarily aimed at administrative staff in the federal states, municipalities and municipal companies. The knowledge imparted is intended to support them in planning the charging infrastructure for electric vehicles and in promoting its development locally. In this way, they can make a decisive contribution to the success of the development of the charging infrastructure and to the success of electric mobility. The municipal employees can expand their knowledge via e-learning by means of modular courses. Each course ends with a test and the acquisition of a certificate. The number of courses is growing continuously.

    Click here to go to the LadeLernTOOL.

    The National Centre for Charging Infrastructure at NaKoMo

    The National Competence Network for Sustainable Mobility (NaKoMo – Nationales Kompetenznetzwerk für nachhaltige Mobilität) platform was created exclusively for municipalities. The network brings together all those who are committed to sustainable mobility on a local level. The platform offers workshops and discussions, in short: solutions. And all of this with a direct line to ministries, state initiatives and project sponsors. The National Centre for Charging Infrastructure leads exchange groups that deal, among other things, with funding measures, technology, demand planning and locations for charging infrastructure vis the unique FlächenTOOL.

    Register particpation at nakomo.de

5 Vernetzen

Der Bund kann die Maßnahmen des Masterplans nur gemeinsam mit anderen Akteuren aus dem „Ökosystem“ Ladeinfrastruktur umsetzen. Dazu gehören Bundesländer, Kommunen, Automobilindustrie, Energiewirtschaft, Ladepunktbetreiber, die Nutzerinnen und Nutzer und viele weitere Stakeholder.

Als Nationale Leitstelle sind wir Knotenpunkt im Bereich Ladeinfrastruktur in Deutschland – und darüber hinaus. Wir vernetzen die verschiedenen Interessengruppen, unter anderem über unseren Beirat, sorgen mit vielfältigen Kommunikationsformaten für den Transfer von Wissen, nehmen Impulse auf und treiben relevante Themen inhaltlich voran.

Der Beirat

Der Beirat der Nationalen Leitstelle Ladeinfrastruktur berät diese strategisch-konzeptionell und fachlich-inhaltlich bei der Umsetzung und regelmäßigen Evaluierung des Masterplans Ladeinfrastruktur. Er stellt eine Plattform für Austausch und Diskussion mit den Stakeholdern der Leitstelle dar. Er fungiert als Ort des Interessenausgleichs und der Schaffung von Konsens.

Der Beirat setzt sich zusammen aus hochrangigen Vertreterinnen und Vertretern der im Kontext des Aufbaus einer flächendeckenden Ladeinfrastruktur relevanten Stakeholder, im Einzelnen Endkunden/Nutzer, Automobil- und Elektroindustrie, Energiewirtschaft, Bund, Länder, Kommunen, Wissenschaft und Umweltverbände.

Die Mitglieder des Beirats der Nationalen Leitstelle Ladeinfrastruktur:

1. Dr. Klaus Bonhoff (Vorsitz) / BMDV / Abteilungsleiter Grundsatzangelegenheiten
2. Stefan Gerwens / ADAC e.V / Leiter Verkehr
3. Christian Hochfeld / Agora Verkehrswende / Direktor
4. Dr. Jan Strobel / BDEW / Leiter Abteilung Mobilität
5. Alexander Schleicher / BMW AG / Referent Corporate Strategy
6. Bernhard Kluttig / BMWK / Leiter Abteilung Industriepolitik
7. Dr. Volker Oschmann / BMWK / Abteilungsleiter Strom
8. Dr. Stefan Bratzel / CAM/ Direktor
9. Dr. Hartmut Baur / Daimler AG / Leiter External Affairs / Automotive Regulatory Strategy & Product Conformity (EA/R)
10. Dr. Markus Brohm / DLT / Referent Verkehr
11. Jan Strehmann / DStGB / Leiter Mobilität
12. Thomas Kiel d´Aragon / Dt. Städtetag / Referent Verkehr
13. Claus Fest / EnBW AG / Leiter Energiewirtschaft & Beschaffung
14. Adrian Willig / en2x – Wirtschaftsverband Fuels und Energie e.V./ Hauptgeschäftsführer
15. Mathias Wiecher / E.ON SE / Vice President eMobility
16. Werner Harms / EWE AG / Senior Manager TP
17. Laura Woryna / FNN im VDE / Managerin E-Mobilität
18. Lars Reimann / Handelsverband Deutschland – HDE e.V./ Abteilungsleiter Energie- / Klimapolitik
19. Volker Lazzaro / MENNEKES Elektrotechnik GmbH & Co. KG / Geschäftsführer
20. Dr. Andreas Kammel / TRATON GROUP/ Strategy & Business Opportunities
21. Dr. Rolf Apel / Siemens AG / Energy Management Division
22. Daniel Kunkel / ubitricity / Geschäftsführer
23. Dr. Marcus Bollig / Verband der Automobilindustrie e.V. (VDA) / Geschäftsführer
24. Oliver Helfrich / Verband der Internationalen Kraftfahrzeughersteller e.V. (VDIK) / Referatsleiter Technik/Aftersales/Umwelt
25. Alexander Pehling / Verband kommunaler Unternehmen e.V. (VKU) / Fachgebietsleiter E-Mobilität
26. Elke Temme / Volkswagen AG / Geschäftsfeldleitung Laden & Energie
27. Marion Jungbluth / Verbraucherzentrale Bundesverband e.V. (vzbv) / Leiterin Mobilität/Reisen
28. Wolfgang Saam / ZIA Zentraler Immobilien Ausschuss e.V. / Abteilungsleiter Klimaschutz-, Energiepolitik und Nachhaltigkeit
29. Hans-Martin Fischer / ZVEI – Zentralverband Elektrotechnik- und Elektronikindustrie e.V. / Referent Elektromobilität

Netzwerk Bund-Länder-Kommunen

Ladeinfrastruktur regional – finden Sie mit einem Klick die zuständige Landesorganisation.

Kommunale Spitzenverbände

Netzwerk Bund-Länder-Kommunen

Im Netzwerk Bund-Länder-Kommunen bringt die Nationale Leitstelle Ladeinfrastruktur wichtige regionale und überregionale Akteure zusammen. Sie bietet eine Austauschplattform für die Landesministerien und -agenturen, sowie die kommunalen Verbände, die sich mit dem Themengebiet Ladeinfrastruktur beschäftigen. Denn nur gemeinsam können Bund, Länder und Kommunen beispielsweise die Anpassung des Rechtsrahmens im Hinblick auf einen flächendeckenden, bedarfsgerechten und zuverlässigen Ladeinfrastrukturaufbau beschleunigen.

Der Masterplan Ladeinfrastruktur II der Bundesregierung wurde am 19. Oktober 2022 vom Bundeskabinett beschlossen. Die Kommunen haben hier eine tragende Rolle: Sie sollen als Schlüsselakteure für das Gelingen des Ladeinfrastruktur-Ausbaus stärker befähigt werden. Mit dem Masterplan II erhalten die Kommunen ein umfassendes Unterstützungspaket zur Planung, Umsetzung und Finanzierung von Ladeinfrastruktur.

Zu diesem Unterstützungspaket gehören u.a.:

  • die Entwicklung zielgerichteter Fördermaßnahmen u. a. für dichter besiedelte Quartiere (Maßnahme 16),
  • eine erweiterte Version des StandortTOOLs, des zentralen Planungsinstruments für den Ausbau der Ladeinfrastruktur für Pkw und Lkw, mit eigenem Zugang und lokalen Bedarfsprognosen für jede Kommune (Maßnahme 7),
  • regionale Ladeinfrastrukturmanagerinnen und -manager für die Unterstützung der öffentlichen Hand vor Ort (Maßnahme 25),
  • digitale Beratungs- und Schulungsinstrumente für die kommunalen Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter (Maßnahmen 26 und 27),
  • Leitfäden und Muster zur Optimierung von Planungs-, Genehmigungs-, und Ausschreibungsprozessen und für die Entwicklung lokaler Masterpläne zur Koordination der lokalen Aufbauaktivitäten (Maßnahmen 24, 28 und 29),
  • eine Vereinheitlichung der Beschilderung für Elektrofahrzeuge (Maßnahme 49),
  • die Bitte an die Länder, eine Anpassung der Musterbauordnung zu prüfen, sodass neben der Ladeinfrastruktur auch die Errichtung der erforderlichen Nebenanlagen verfahrensfrei gestellt wird (Maßnahme 50) sowie
  • ein Best-Practice-Leitfaden für die Nutzung von Ladeinfrastruktur auf gewerblichen Parkplätzen außerhalb der Öffnungszeiten, z.B. bei Supermärkten (Maßnahme 52).

Ausbildung kommunaler Elektromobilitäts-Managerinnen und -Manager für Ladeinfrastruktur

Die Nationale Leitstelle Ladeinfrastruktur betreibt und entwickelt ein Vernetzungs-, Schulungs- und Wissensangebot, das Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter in den Gemeinden befähigt, als kommunale Elektromobilitäts-Managerinnen- und Manager für Ladeinfrastruktur zu wirken. 

Bereits heute gibt es verschiedenste Akteure in den Bundesländern und Kommunen, die beim Thema Ladeinfrastruktur in zwei Rollen agieren:

  • Als „Multiplikatorinnen bzw. Multiplikatoren“: Dies sind meist Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter von Landesministerien oder Landesagenturen, die auf Landesebene Unterstützungs- und Beratungsangebote für Kommunen bereitstellen.
  • Als „Kümmerin oder Kümmerer vor Ort“: Hierbei handelt es sich um Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter der kommunalen Einrichtungen (z.B. Verwaltung, kommunale Unternehmen oder Zweckverbände), die vor Ort den Ausbau von Ladeinfrastruktur vorantreiben.

Das Aufgabenspektrum der Elektromobilitäts-Managerinnen- und Manager für Ladeinfrastruktur reicht von der Unterstützung lokaler Akteure durch die Bereitstellung von Wissen zu Fördermöglichkeiten, Technik, Genehmigungsverfahren oder Liegenschaftsmeldungen im FlächenTOOL über ein Stakeholdermanagement auf lokaler Ebene bis hin zur Initiierung von neuen Vorhaben.

Hier geht es zur Voranmeldung für das Ausbildungsprogramm.

Gesetzeskarte Elektromobilität

Die Gesetzeskarte Elektromobilität Informiert kurz und prägnant über die wichtigsten Inhalte und Zusammenhänge.

Downloads

Einfach laden in der Kommune

  • Leitfaden zur Vergabe und Genehmigung von Ladeinfrastruktur für kommunale Akteure

Thesenpapier: Einfach laden

  • Das Ladeerlebnis als User Journey an öffentlichen Ladestationen für Elektrofahrzeuge jetzt und 2025

    Die digitale Lernplattform LadeLernTOOL richtet sich hauptsächlich an Verwaltungsmitarbeitende in Bundesländern, Kommunen und kommunalen Unternehmen. Das vermittelte Wissen soll sie dabei unterstützen, Ladeinfrastruktur für Elektrofahrzeuge zu planen und den Aufbau vor Ort voranzutreiben. So können sie entscheidend zum Gelingen des Ladeinfrastrukturaufbaus und zum Erfolg der Elektromobilität beitragen. Per E-Learning können die kommunalen Mitarbeitenden anhand von modular aufgebauten Kursen ihr Wissen erweitern. Jeder Kurs schließt mit einem Test und dem Erwerb eines Zertifikats ab. Die Anzahl der Kurse wächst weiter.
    Hier geht´s zum LadeLernTOOL

    Die Leitstelle bei NaKoMo

    Exklusiv für Kommunen wurde die Austauschplattform des Nationalen Kompetenznetzwerks für nachhaltige Mobilität – NaKoMo geschaffen. Hier versammeln sich alle, die sich vor Ort für nachhaltige Mobilität einsetzen. Es gibt Workshops und Diskussionen, kurz: Lösungen. Das alles mit direktem Draht zu Ministerien, Initiativen der Länder und Projektträgern. Die Nationale Leitstelle Ladeinfrastruktur leitet Austauschgruppen, die sich unter anderem mit Fördermaßnahmen, Technik, Bedarfsplanung und Liegenschaften für Ladeinfrastruktur im FlächenTOOL beschäftigen.

    Registrieren Sie sich unter nakomo.de