Select Page

Our Aims

The Federal Government is committed to cutting greenhouse gas emissions in Germany by 65% by 2030, compared with 1990 levels. To achieve this goal, road traffic must be “electrified” quickly. This requires a comprehensive, needs-based and reliable charging infrastructure. As the National Centre for Charging Infrastructure, we are pressing ahead with the rapid development of the German charging infrastructure under the umbrella of the federally owned NOW GmbH. Our activities are based on the “Charging Infrastructure Masterplan” adopted by the Federal Cabinet.

Centre’s aims

To establish a public fast charging network with 1,000 locations by the end of 2023, facilitating charging for longer journeys and in urban areas.

To establish 50,000 publicly accessible fast and normal charging points by the end of 2021.

To accelerate the development of private charging infrastructure through financial support and an improved regulatory framework.

A user-friendly charging infrastructure with easy-to-find charging points that function reliably and bill the charging process transparently using all standard payment methods.

An Overview

The BMVI’s federal programme “Charging infrastructure for electric vehicles” has funding totalling EUR 300 million to support the establishment of at least 15,000 charging points by 2020. Of this, EUR 100 million are earmarked for normal charging points up to 22 kW and the remaining EUR 200 million for fast charging points that offer charging capacity upwards of 22 kW.

The Federal Network Agency (Bundesnetzagentur) publishes the figures reported under the Charging Point Directive (LSV – Ladesäulenverordnung) for the entire publicly accessible charging infrastructure in Germany – regardless of whether or not they have been funded under the federal funding programme.

News

Latest news about expanding the charging infrastructure.

Download

Further information to take away and share.

Contact

Experienced contacts for exchange and networking.

Seite wählen

Unsere Ziele

Die Bundesregierung hat sich verpflichtet, die Treibhausgasemissionen in Deutschland bis 2030 insgesamt um 55 bis 56 % gegenüber 1990 zu senken. Um diese Ziele zu erreichen, muss der Straßenverkehr schnell „elektrifiziert“ werden. Dafür braucht es eine flächendeckende, bedarfsgerechte und zuverlässige Ladeinfrastruktur. Als Nationale Leitstelle Ladeinfrastruktur treiben wir unter dem Dach der bundeseigenen NOW GmbH den zügigen Aufbau der deutschen Ladeinfrastruktur voran. Unsere Aktivitäten basieren auf dem durch das Bundeskabinett beschlossenen „Masterplan Ladeinfrastruktur“.

Ziele der Leitstelle

Aufbau eines öffentlichen Schnellladenetzes mit 1.000 Standorten bis Ende 2023, das Laden bei längeren Fahrten und in urbanen Gebieten abdeckt.

Errichtung von 50.000 öffentlich zugänglichen Schnell- und Normalladepunkten bis Ende 2021.

Beschleunigung des Aufbaus von privater Ladeinfrastruktur durch finanzielle Förderung und bessere rechtliche Rahmenbedingungen.

Eine nutzerfreundliche Ladeinfrastruktur mit leicht aufzufindenden Ladesäulen, die zuverlässig funktionieren und den Ladevorgang transparent mit den gängigen Zahlungsmethoden abrechnen.

Ein Überblick

Das Bundesförderprogramm „Ladeinfrastruktur für Elektrofahrzeuge“ des BMVI fördert bis 2020 den Aufbau von mindestens 15.000 Ladestationen mit einem Volumen von 300 Millionen Euro. Davon sind 100 Millionen Euro für Normalladepunkte bis 22 kW und 200 Millionen Euro für Schnellladepunkte ab 22 kW Ladeleistung vorgesehen.

Die Bundesnetzagentur veröffentlicht die im Rahmen der Ladesäulenverordnung (LSV) gemeldeten Zahlen zur gesamten öffentlich zugänglichen Ladeinfrastruktur in Deutschland – egal ob diese im Bundesförderprogramm gefördert wurden oder nicht.

News

Aktuelle Neuigkeiten zum Ausbau der Ladeinfrastruktur.

Download

Weiterführende Informationen zum Mitnehmen und Teilen.

Kontakt

Kompetente Ansprechpartner zum Austauschen und Netzwerken.