5 Deutschlandnetz

The Deutschlandnetz

With the tenders for the Deutschlandnetz (Germany Network), the federal government is ensuring a nationwide, demand-oriented and user-friendly fast-charging network throughout Germany. With around 1,000 locations and a total of some 9,000 fast-charging points, it closes any remaining “white spots” on the charging map. The Deutschlandnetz ensures that the nearest fast-charging point can be reached in just a matter of minutes from anywhere in Germany.

A comprehensive charging infrastructure that meets demand and is available to all users without major detours or waiting times is needed to make the use of electric mobility suitable for user-friendly everyday use throughout Germany. The Fast Charging Act (SchnellLG – Schnellladegesetz) has given the BMDV the task of ensuring this nationwide and needs-based provision of fast charging infrastructure. The invitation to tender for the Deutschlandnetz ensures a basic supply of fast-charging infrastructure at the regional level as well as along highways.

For this purpose, the BMDV and Autobahn GmbH have awarded 900 regional sites and 200 motorway sites in tenders for the construction and operation of HPC fast-charging infrastructure.

An interactive map with the more than 1,000 locations can be found at: www.standorttool.de

900 regional sites

900 regional sites: Just minutes to the nearest fast-charging location anywhere in Germany

In October 2021, the BMDV’s central office for procurement and external services published the documents for the invitation to tender for 900 sites in rural, suburban and urban areas.

The 900 search areas in which the fast-charging locations will be created are distributed across 23 regional lots in a total of six regions (North-West, North-East, Central Germany, South-East, South-West and West).

These search areas define a specific territory, e.g., around a transportation hub. In each search area, a fast-charging site with at least 4 and up to 16 fast-charging points is to be established. Tenderers must submit or find suitable sites within these search areas.

In September 2023, the BMDV successfully completed the tender process for the regional lots. A total of ten different companies will build and operate the 900 sites with around 8,000 new HPC fast charging points for electric cars.

The following companies have been awarded the contracts:

  1. Allego GmbH
  2. BayWa Mobility Solutions GmbH
  3. E.ON Drive Infrastructure GmbH
  4. Eviny Elektrifisering AS
  5. Fastned Deutschland GmbH & Co. KG
  6. EWE Go HOCHTIEF Ladepartner GmbH & Co. KG
  7. Mer Germany GmbH
  8. Pfalzwerke AG
  9. Total Energies Charging Solutions Deutschland GmbH
  10. eliso GmbH powered by VINCI Concessions Deutschland GmbH

In selecting the operators, the decision was not made solely on the basis of the most favourable bid price. Also relevant in the evaluation of the tenders was whether the operators could set up their sites quickly because they already had suitable space, how user-friendly the individual tenderers intended to set up their sites and how convincing the design of the new sites was.

200 motorway locations

200 motorway locations: A charging option every 15 to 30 km along the highways

On 20 December 2021, Autobahn GmbH issued a call for tenders for 200 new fast-charging sites at unmanaged rest areas along the federal motorways. The 200 sites are divided into six nationwide lots of 32 to 34 sites each. Each site includes 4, 6 or 8 fast charging points. This will result in a total of around 1,000 new HPC charging points.

In February 2024, Autobahn GmbH awarded the contracts to the following companies following the successful conclusion of the tender process:

  • Fastned Deutschland GmbH & Co KG
  • E.ON Drive Infrastructure GmbH
  • Bidding consortium Autostrom Nord
  • TotalEnergies Charging Solutions Deutschland GmbH

The motorway sites of the Deutschlandnetz represent a necessary addition to the charging infrastructure already built or planned at managed rest areas or motorway service stations.

The Deutschlandnetz tenders:

The tenders for the Deutschlandnetz ensure a base supply of fast-charging infrastructure in the regions and on the motorways. With the tender, the federal government deliberately choose an instrument that expands and supplements the possibilities of the previously state-subsidized private-sector expansion of the charging infrastructure. The location of the approximately 1,000 sites is based on a comprehensive scientific transport needs analysis by the National Centre for Charging Infrastructure, which also takes the existing infrastructure into account.

The Deutschlandnetz sites are configured in an attractive manner. All facilities meet defined standards in terms of user-friendliness and customer convenience. For example, the selected operators must guarantee high levels of charging facility availability. Users also benefit from excellent charging performance. Each charging point in the Deutschlandnetz must be technically capable of delivering a maximum charging power of at least 300 kW. In addition, all charging points must be able to provide a nominal charging power of at least 200 kW.

More Information

Important documents, maps and images relating to the Deutschlandnetz can also be found here.

Note: The Deutschlandnetz tender project does not represent the entirety of all expansion activities in the area of charging infrastructure or fast-charging infrastructure, but rather comprises a limited and specifically defined provision of services by the federal government at 1,100 specified locations. The other private-sector activities for the construction and operation of fast-charging infrastructure and their funding by the federal government remain unaffected.

5 Deutschlandnetz

Das Deutschlandnetz

Mit dem Deutschlandnetz sorgt der Bund für ein flächendeckendes, bedarfsgerechtes und nutzerfreundliches Schnellladenetz in ganz Deutschland. Die mehr als 1.000 Standorte mit rund 9.000 Schnellladepunkten schließen noch verbliebene „weiße Flecken“ auf der Ladelandkarte. Das Deutschlandnetz stellt sicher, dass der nächste Schnellladepunkt überall in Deutschland in wenigen Minuten zu erreichen ist.

Um die Nutzung der Elektromobilität überall in Deutschland alltagstauglich und nutzerfreundlich zu gestalten, bedarf es einer flächendeckenden und bedarfsgerechten Ladeinfrastruktur, die allen Nutzerinnen und Nutzern ohne größere Umwege oder Wartezeiten zur Verfügung steht. Im Schnellladegesetz (SchnellLG) wurde dem Bundesministerium für Digitales und Verkehr (BMDV) die Aufgabe übertragen, diese flächendeckende und bedarfsgerechte Bereitstellung von Schnellladeinfrastruktur zu gewährleisten.

Dafür haben das BMDV und die Autobahn GmbH in Ausschreibungen 900 Regional-Standorte und 200 Autobahn-Standorte für die Errichtung und den Betrieb von HPC-Schnellladeinfrastruktur vergeben.

Eine interaktive Karte mit den mehr als 1.000 Standorten finden Sie unter www.standorttool.de

900 Regional-Standorte

900 Regional-Standorte: Deutschlandweit in wenigen Minuten zum nächsten Schnellladestandort

Im Oktober 2021 hat die Zentralstelle für Vergaben und externe Leistungen des BMDV die Vergabeunterlagen zur Ausschreibung von 900 Standorten im ländlichen, suburbanen und urbanen Raum veröffentlicht.

Die 900 Suchräume, in denen die Schnellladestandorte entstehen, verteilen sich auf 23 Regionallose in insgesamt sechs Regionen (Nord-West, Nord-Ost, Mitteldeutschland, Süd-Ost, Süd-West und West).

Diese Suchräume geben ein bestimmtes Gebiet, z.B. rund um einen Verkehrsknotenpunkt vor. In jedem Suchraum wird ein Schnellladestandort mit mindestens 4 und bis zu 16 Schnellladepunkten entstehen. Die Gewinner des Ausschreibungsverfahrens müssen geeignete Standorte innerhalb der Suchräume, für die sie den Zuschlag erhalten haben, einbringen bzw. finden.

Im September 2023 hat das BMDV die Ausschreibung der Regionallose erfolgreich abgeschlossen. Insgesamt zehn verschiedene Unternehmen werden die 900 Standorte mit rund 8.000 neuen HPC-Schnellladepunkten für Elektroautos errichten und betreiben.

Folgende Unternehmen haben die Zuschläge erhalten:

1. Allego GmbH
2. BayWa Mobility Solutions GmbH
3. E.ON Drive Infrastructure GmbH
4. Eviny Elektrifisering AS
5. Fastned Deutschland GmbH & Co. KG
6. EWE Go HOCHTIEF Ladepartner GmbH & Co. KG
7. Mer Germany GmbH
8. Pfalzwerke AG
9. TotalEnergies Charging Solutions Deutschland GmbH
10. eliso GmbH powered by VINCI Concessions Deutschland GmbH

Bei der Auswahl der Betreiber wurde nicht allein nach dem günstigsten Angebotspreis entschieden. Bei der Angebotsbewertung war ebenfalls relevant, ob die Betreiber ihre Standorte schnell errichten können, weil sie bereits über geeignete Flächen verfügen, wie nutzerfreundlich die einzelnen Bieter ihre Standorte aufbauen wollen und wie überzeugend das Design der neuen Standorte ist.

200 Autobahn-Standorte

200 Autobahn-Standorte: Alle 15 bis 30 km eine Lademöglichkeit entlang der Autobahnen

Am 20. Dezember 2021 hat die Autobahn GmbH eine Ausschreibung für 200 neue Schnellladestandorte an unbewirtschafteten Rastanlagen entlang der Bundesautobahnen veröffentlicht. Die 200 Standorte sind in sechs bundesweite Lose mit jeweils 32 bis 34 Standorten aufgeteilt. Jeder Standort umfasst 4, 6 oder 8 Schnelladepunkte. Insgesamt werden so rund 1.000 neue HPC-Ladepunkte entstehen.

Im Februar 2024 hat die Autobahn GmbH nach erfolgreichem Abschluss des Ausschreibungsverfahrens die Zuschläge an folgende Unternehmen verteilt:

  • Fastned Deutschland GmbH & Co KG
  • E.ON Drive Infrastructure GmbH
  • Bietergemeinschaft Autostrom Nord
  • TotalEnergies Charging Solutions Deutschland GmbH

Die Autobahn-Standorte des Deutschlandnetzes stellen eine notwendige Ergänzung der bereits errichteten oder geplanten Ladeinfrastruktur auf bewirtschafteten Rastanlagen oder Autohöfen dar.

Die Ausschreibungen zum Deutschlandnetz:

Die Ausschreibungen zum Deutschlandnetz stellen eine Grundversorgung mit Schnellladeinfrastruktur in den Regionen und an den Autobahnen sicher.
Mit der Ausschreibung hat der Bund bewusst ein Instrument gewählt, welches die Möglichkeiten des bisher staatlich geförderten privatwirtschaftlichen Ladeinfrastrukturausbaus sinnvoll erweitert und ergänzt. Die Verortung der mehr als 1.000 Standorte basierte auf einer umfassenden verkehrsplanerischen Bedarfsanalyse der Nationalen Leitstelle Ladeinfrastruktur, die die bereits vorhandene Bestandsinfrastruktur berücksichtigt.

Die Standorte des Deutschlandnetzes werden attraktiv gestaltet. Alle Angebote erfüllen festgelegte Standards im Hinblick auf Nutzerfreundlichkeit und Kundenkomfort. So müssen die ausgewählten Betreiber eine hohe Verfügbarkeit der Ladeeinrichtungen gewährleisten. Die Nutzerinnen und Nutzer profitieren außerdem von einer sehr hohen Ladeleistung. Jeder Ladepunkt im Deutschlandnetz muss technisch in der Lage sein eine maximale Ladeleistung von mindestens 300 kW abgeben zu können. Zudem muss jeder Ladepunkt eine Nennladeleistung von mindestens 200 kW bereitstellen zu können.

Weitere Informationen

Wichtige Dokumente, Karten- und Bildmaterial zum Deutschlandnetz finden Sie auch im Download-Bereich unter „Downloads Deutschlandnetz“.

Hinweis: Das Ausschreibungsprojekt zum Deutschlandnetz stellt nicht die Gesamtheit aller Ausbauaktivitäten im Bereich der Ladeinfrastruktur oder der Schnellladeinfrastruktur dar, sondern umfasst eine begrenzte und konkret definierte Leistungsvergabe durch den Bund an mehr als 1000 definierten Standorten. Die weiteren privatwirtschaftlichen Aktivitäten zur Errichtung und dem Betrieb von Schnellladeinfrastruktur und deren Förderung durch den Bund bleiben unberührt.